Gunna – Drip Season 2 Mixtape (Zip Download)

Gunna – Drip Season 2 Mixtape (Zip Download)

Gunna Drip Season 2 Mixtape (Zip Download)

YSL’s own Gunna presents Drip Season 2.

For me, the latter half of May was soundtracked by Gunna’s Drip Season 2 tape — which really rules.

Hailing from College Park, Georgia, Gunna is the newest signee to Young Thug’s YSL Records imprint; you may have heard him alongside Thug and Gucci Mane on the Jeffery cut “Floyd Mayweather.”

His second solo tape was quietly released on Apple Music on May 11, including some notable features from Playboi Carti, Offset, and others. Still, despite the bankable starpower, the rapper holds his own.

Gunna’s straightforward, steady-cadenced sing-rap hits you in the gut as he alternately soars over and digs deep into melancholic, sometimes-booming, night-ride-ready production from the likes of Wheezy, Zaytoven, and Cassius Jay.

It’s awesome, no-frills Atlanta rap, and it’s evident from his sound that he’s a student of Future and Thug — in an interview from earlier this year, he declared his fandom and admiration for both, citing Thugger’s 2012 I Came From Nothing 3 tape as an important one for him.

Drip Season 2 highlights include “Phase,” “Shopping,” “Highschool,” and “Japan,” plus my current favorite, the grind-til-you’re-on-top anthem “Get It If You Want It.”

And don’t sleep on the first Drip Season — its inaugural track “Outta Sight Outta Mind” might be Gunna’s hardest song to date.

Gunna Drip Season 2 Mixtape (Zip Download)

01. Phase
02. Belly Of The Beast
03. Top
04. Shopping
05. Japan
06. Another Wave (Ft Shad Da God & Duke)
07. Highschool
08. Make No Sense (Ft Duke)
09. Money Talking (Ft Nechie)
10. Secure The Vibe (Ft Young Thug)
11. Ass
12. YSL (Ft Playboi Carti)
13. Park The Car
14. Get It If You Want It
15. Beat The Case (Ft Offset)
16. Mayors (Ft Hoodrich Pablo Juan)

Download Album Zip Here!!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.